Countries You Can Travel VISA-FREE with a UK Visa

Traveling with a UK visa opens the door to numerous countries and territories around the globe, allowing for visa-free or simplified entry. Here’s a comprehensive guide to help you plan your international travel with a UK visa.

Visa Overview

UK tourist visas typically offer short-term entry, valid for up to six months. There are also long-term options available for 5 to 10 years, though these come with higher costs. It’s important to ensure that your visa application aligns with your travel plans, given the complex nature of the process.

Important Reminder

Visa regulations are subject to change, and it is crucial to consult official sources or conduct due diligence to confirm the visa requirements of your destination before traveling.

Visa-Free Travel by Continent

North America

  • Mexico: Visa-free entry for up to 180 days. Must have a valid UK visa or residence permit during the stay.
  • Costa Rica: Entry for 30 days. Requires a UK visa or BRP valid for at least 3 months from the date of arrival.

Central America

  • Panama: Permitted a 30-day stay. A UK visa or residence permit must have been used at least once prior to arrival.


  • Anguilla (British Territory): Entry granted for up to 90 days with any valid UK visa.
  • Bahamas: 90-day entry for citizens of India, among others, holding any valid UK visa.
  • Bermuda: Visa-free access for 30 days, requiring the visa or residence permit to be valid for at least 45 days beyond departure.

South America

  • Peru: 180-day entry for nationals from selected countries including China and India, holding a valid UK visa.
  • Brazil: Allows UK visa holders extensive entry options, often with a straightforward process.


  • Georgia: 90-day entry within a 180-day period for all nationalities with a valid UK visa.
  • Ireland: Allows for a 90-day stay or until the UK entry stamp expires, whichever is shorter.

Middle East

  • Bahrain: 14 or 30 days entry with a visa on arrival or eVisa depending on the stay duration.
  • United Arab Emirates: 14 days via Visa on Arrival, exclusively available at UAE airports.


  • Egypt: 30-day entry with Visa on Arrival for all nationalities holding any valid UK visa.
  • Morocco: Allows for a 30-day stay through an e-Visa application, requiring the visa to be valid for at least 90 days from arrival.


  • Japan: 90-day entry available for those with a resident UK visa.
  • Singapore: 96 hours through the Visa Free Transit Facility, subject to specific conditions like onward travel within the same itinerary.

Additional Notes

Certain countries require the UK visa to be a multiple-entry visa and to have been used at least once for travel to the UK. The information provided here is for general guidance and travelers should verify specific details with the official immigration authorities or embassies before making travel plans.

Leave a Comment